The Art of Ease. (Going Off on a Tangent)

October 12, 2008

Lately I’ve been noticing my natural inclination to the easier, rather than the right way.  I found myself wondering why there isn’t a sign reminding me to do something, or an announcement reminding me that Andrew Bird takes the stage in 2 minutes. Then I realized, it’s not their responsibility, it’s mine. It’s not that I’m not willing to take the responsibility, I just don’t know how to. Throughout my whole life I’ve had my hand held through everything. And naturally, as I advance in my years, I am leaning away from the guidance of others.

So wait a moment, I’m responsible for myself? It’s a two sided freedom. Good because I am in control, and bad because I AM IN CONTROL. But am I? Do I really make my own choices? Or is their an external influence on my actions and thoughts? Other people? The Flying Spaghetti Monster? Well, I’m not sure. There is not much to be sure of. Except the fact that most things in this world don’t matter in the slightest and that the only thing holding us back is fear. Fear of what? Fear of being judged? Fear of bankruptcy? Fear of death? All of the above, and more. Fear is the natural reaction to something that has the potential to make a drastic change. Positive or Negative.

Learn to be in control of yourself. Because when it comes down to it, the lack of control is fear, and fear is limiting. A person in fear is a slave to their own mind. So please, be happy, be good, and be in control.

One Response to “The Art of Ease. (Going Off on a Tangent)”

Leave a Reply

