Doublethink.

September 9, 2008

I would like to commend governments around the world on maintaining two separate branches of government which in essence cancel each other out. Most governments have something to the equivalent of the “Ministry of War” and a Branch (more like a twig) concerned with peoples health. First, I would like to point out, if you have not noticed, that The Ministry of Health is concerned with saving people and the Ministry of War with killing. Seems quite strange to me, guess people can’t pick sides anymore. I mean if we are gonna save some people and kill others, why not stop both and we will be in exactly the same spot? I would also like to point out that war puts a lot of people into hospitals, if I’m not mistaken they are doing the wrong job. Although I am still congratulating you on following the standards of doublethink (given it takes a lot of brain not to do it) I must advise you on one thing, pick a side.

 

(If confused about the concept of Doublethink, read “1984” by George Orwell)

Leave a Reply

