Idleness. Part 2.

August 21, 2008

I have come to realize a few things this summer. One is never to trust an automatic door. Another is always roll through stop signs when one is being followed by some form of authority. But most importantly that an occupied mind is an unproductive one. Ever since I started working I haven’t written a poem, something I did daily previous to being enslaved by Bob. And now that school is going to start I’ll be even more distracted from everything that truly is important to me. It’s not the school work I’m worried about, its the fact that I’m going to be booked solid, that means my only space out time will be during class, making my grades fall. So I’m stuck between a rock and a hard place, be idle during school to enhance my creativity so I do better in college or get good grades so I can get into college?

I’m going to find a happy medium, and maybe listen to some Bob Dylan in the process.

Leave a Reply

