Long Distance Open Relationships

June 18, 2008

THIS IS A JOKE. JEEZE.

Pointless? Far from it. My fellow open relationshipee, Mari, is my moral compass. Before I do anything I ask myself “What would Mari do?”. Without her I’d be lost, even though she lives 220 miles away. Our relationship consists of drunk dials and AIM conversations, I find that sufficient to keep our flame kindled until one of us makes the effort to venture the 220 miles to have our slumber party again, or for me to be battered with sandals again. Or to be written on against my will just because no one is watching. We shall be married one day, against my will of course, but it will be a glorious occasion.

One Response to “Long Distance Open Relationships”

  1. Mari said

    SAL! YOU’RE MY HERO!

Leave a Reply

